Vlog post again this week.  I called this post anti-fail because my Block D was supposed to blow up in my face but awesomely enough it did not.  It didn’t go well, but it also wasn’t as disastrous as it could’ve been.  Enjoy, or something…

About legrandreveur12

I'm 23 and finishing up my M.A.T. degree in Secondary English Education at Pitt. I currently intern at an urban school and absolutely love it there. I willingly teach the kids other schools can't handle because I don't believe in giving up on people. Everyone deserves a chance to show the world what they are capable of, including my kids.

One response »

  1. JennyKop says:

    Bri – Your school experience sounds pretty much like the opposite of mine, so I find it really interesting to hear about what kind of behavior issues you’re having and what you’re doing about them. My behavior issues that are really troubling are usually with individual students and can be worked out in a more private way, but the idea of having to stand in front of a whole class and have them call out to you that you’re not a real teacher or swear at you is frightening to me and I give you mad props for taking it on so bravely. I like the idea of offering them a reward at the beginning of class and letting them have the whole class time to see if they can keep that reward, but I wonder about letting them bargain you up from one jolly rancher to 3 and licorice and whatnot – doesn’t that kind of take away the power of the prize if you’re willing to change it at their request? Sounds like they might just work that to waste some time, but obviously since I’m not there, I don’t know. Congrats on feeling like you had a great week! Here’s to another one this week 😉

Leave a Reply

